WHE: Holidays
   
Holidays

Short Weeks

Because of the reduced number of kill days over short weeks, it is especially essential that producers be accurate on the number of animals being offered and delivered to under contract. Contracted hogs will be given first priority.

Producers are encouraged to contact their regular Booking Staff to discuss INCREASING their hog shipments the weeks prior to and after a short week. This will help REDUCE hog volumes on a short week to accommodate for reduced slaughter capacity.

Christmas & New Year

During this period of reduced processing it is extremely important that producers:

DO NOT load hogs off the farm until the sale and delivery of the animals has been confirmed by staff.

Unscheduled deliveries will not be accepted under any circumstances!

Your assistance and cooperation is greatly appreciated.

Holiday Calendar

2021
DateDescriptionWhe Edmonton Office
Tuesday 28 December, 2021Boxing Day (ILO)Closed
Monday 27 December, 2021Christmas (ILO)Closed
Thursday 11 November, 2021Remembrance DayClosed
Monday 11 October, 2021Thanksgiving DayClosed
Monday 06 September, 2021Labour DayClosed
Monday 02 August, 2021Heritage Day (AB)Closed
Thursday 01 July, 2021Canada DayClosed
Monday 24 May, 2021Victoria DayClosed
Friday 02 April, 2021Good FridayClosed
Monday 15 February, 2021Family DayClosed
Friday 01 January, 2021New Year's dayClosed
2020
DateDescriptionWhe Edmonton Office
Monday 28 December, 2020Boxing Day (ILO 26th)Closed
Friday 25 December, 2020Christmas DayClosed
Wednesday 11 November, 2020Remembrance DayClosed
Monday 12 October, 2020ThanksgivingClosed
Monday 07 September, 2020Labour DayClosed
Monday 03 August, 2020Civic HolidayClosed
Wednesday 01 July, 2020Canada DayClosed
Monday 18 May, 2020Victoria DayClosed
Friday 10 April, 2020Good FridayClosed
Monday 17 February, 2020Family DayClosed
Wednesday 01 January, 2020New Years DayClosed